Club open to try bowls


We are now able to offer people the chance to try bowls in a safe environment. We are J - Lovely shortsoffering some free one hour sessions with one of our coaches. If you would like to try bowls with no obligation or cost then fill in the request form below and one of our coaches will call you to arrange

Not sure then visit our new bowler page for more information.

[Play Bowls Coaching Request]

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone No (required).

Coaching is available weekdays from 12:15 and from 10:15 weekends. Please give some dates and times you are available and one of our coaches will contact you to arrange.

Select Experience (required)

Your Message

1000th roll up

Last night saw Jo Neenan have our 1000th roll up since we re-opened. Jo was presented with a certificate and a small prize.IMG_1270

We have only managed to get this amount of bowling by the dedication of our green stewards who have overseen 260 session over 65 days. As a thank you we presented them with a small bracelet each. The message inside sums them up “Stylish and elegant for that finishing touch.

IMG_1277 IMG_1291

All of this excitement too much for one couple who had to sit down for a cup of tea.



Community Lottery Funding

Please see a promotional video we have made for the Rushmoor Lottery Funding.
Farnborough Bowling club has raised £2,400 in the 3 years we have supported this cause. You will see from the video that we have received substantial funding to improve the club and receive on average £60 a month from the lottery sales.

If you would like to support the club and Rushmoor Community check out our FBC Page

Great response since we opened

We have now been open for 2 weeks and have had 34 Members enjoying a total of 136 roll ups. Brilliant support from our members.  A green steward is in attendance for each pre-booked session to offer advice and carry out all the sanitisation.  It has been hard work but worth all the effort seeing bowlers doing something constructive after the long lock down and enjoying this great game again