Thank you for visiting the Farnborough Bowling Club Website.

Farnborough Bowling Club is a friendly, sociable club in Canterbury Road. We welcome new bowlers and provide free tuition: more information can be found here
Use the menu at the top of the screen to navigate around the site or select a post to view from the left.
To access the Members’ Area log in using the link at the top left (may be at the bottom of the screen on mobile devices)

Next few events

Full calender available here

Recent Honours

  • Aldershot & District Singles Finalist 2023
  • Aldershot & District Two Wood Triples Winners 2023
  • Farnham & District Division 1 Runners Up 2023
  • Farnham & District Mixed Pairs Winners 2023
  • Farnham & District Ladies Pairs Finalists 2023
  • Farnham & District Ken Britton Winners 2023
  • Farnham & District Mixed Triple Winners 2023
  • Farnham & District Goolding Cup Finalists 2023
  • North Hants WBA Champion of Champions Winner 2023
  • Stan Hardman Area 2 Runners Up 2023
  • Aldershot & District Division 3 Champions 2022
  • North Hants WBA Dolly Anstey Champion 2022
  • North Hants WBA Pairs Champions 2022
  • Farnham & District Ladies’ Pairs Finalists 2022
  • Stan Hardman Area Champions 2022

Screenshot 2022-10-26 at 09.13.53In Support of Parity logo

Our charities for 2024 are Parity, providing services and support for people with profound and multiple disabilities and their families and Phyllis Tuckwell

Latest News

Costar Trophy 2nd June 2024

This year’s Drawn Triples Costar Trophy was held between 8 teams playing in two leagues. The final had a close finish and was won 7-4 by Steve Alford, Barbara Ford and Martin Lee. The worthy runners-up were Phil O’Brien, Tim Wing and Simon Webb.

A great day was had by all; perfect weather, great atmosphere, super bowling and a first class green.

A special mention of thanks for Mike Kernahan who came early and set up all the rinks and then volunteered to drop out when the final numbers were awkward. Thank you also to everyone else who supported the competition and helped make it another success for the club.

The Winners – Steve, Barbara & Martin


Runners Up – Phil, Simon and Tim



Read more... 0 comments

Memorial Shield 5th May 2024

Memorial Shield

Yesterday was our Memorial Shield. This was the 10th year the competition has been run. It was set up by David and Laura Wansell to remember past bowlers and raise money for charity. Sadly David passed away shortly after setting this up   at far too young an age.

Over the 10 years we have raised over £2,000 for various charities. This year it was Phyllis Tuckwell Hospice Care.

As for the bowling; there were two sections, with Simon, Mike and Tony winning one and Wendy, David and Michael winning the other. The weather just about stayed dry for the final which was won by Wendy, David and Michael who have decided that the charity for next year’s game will be Phyllis Tuckwell again.

Winners Michael, Wendy and David



Read more... 0 comments

Free Coaching

We will be providing free coaching sessions with one of our coaches, starting 27th April.  If you would like to try bowls with no obligation or cost then fill in the request form below and one of our coaches will contact you to arrange.

Arena - Version 2

Not sure then visit our new bowler page for more information.

Coaching Dates

10 am
10 am
10 am
10 am
10 am
AprilSat 27th
MaySat 4th Sat 11thSat 18th Sat 25th
JuneSat 1st Sat 8th Sat 15th Sat 22ndSat 29th
JulySat 6th

[Coaching Request]

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone No (required).

Coaching is available Most Saturdays from 27th April - 10:00 (other times may be available). Please give some dates and times you are available and one of our coaches will contact you to arrange.

Select Experience (required)

Your Message



Read more... 1 comment

Presentation Evening 2023

A few photos of this year’s competition winners receiving their trophies. Not a bad year.

Presentation Montage 2023.1

Read more... 0 comments

Club Finals 2023

Schedule for Finals Sat 9th and Sun 10th September

Saturday 9th September 11am
Triple 3sWON - Blueberry MuffinsLemon Meringues
Triple 3s Play OffApple PiesWON - Chocolate Oranges
Saturday 9th September 2pm
Toucher TrophyWON - Jack MarkhamAlan Elliott
Ladies’ HandicapWON - Amanda WrightCoral Westlake
Novices TrophyWON - Dieter KuhnGraeme Andrews
Sunday 10th September 11am
Simpkin TrophyWON - Rachel PowellAlan Elliott
Men’s HandicapJack MarkhamWON - Dieter Kuhn
Sunday 10th September 2pm
Men’s ChampionshipWON - Jack MarkhamMartin Lee
Ladies’ ChampionshipWON - Sheila AndrewsRachel Powell
Drawn PairsAlan Elliott
Karl Hagan
WON - Barbara Ford
Paul Sainsbury
Friday 15th September 5:30pm
Ladies’ Two WoodWON - Rachel PowellJo Neenan
Sunday 17th September 10am
Entered PairsWON - Sheila Andrews
Michael Andrews
Keith Howlett
Paul Sainsbury
Tuesday 19th September 4:30pm
NewcomersSteve AlfordWON - Alan Elliott
Men's Two WoodWON - Michael AndrewsSteve Wood

Read more... 0 comments